Kolkata derby to kick off Durand Cup on August 16

Kolkata, Jul 20 (Football News) Season's first Kolkata derby between ATK Mohun Bagan and East Bengal at the Saltlake Stadium on August 16 will kick off the 131st Durand Cup, according to the fixture which was announced on Wednesday.

The city will have three venues — the Saltlake Stadium and Kishore Bharati Krirangan and the Naihati Stadium in the North 24-Parganas district.

The tournament will also have matches in Guwahati and Imphal Khuman Lampak stadium.

The Saltlake Stadium, which will host the summit clash on September 18, will play host to 10 games, including the opening derby between ATK Mohun Bagan and East Bengal, as well as all seven knockout games.

Guwahati and Imphal will host one of the four groups and a total of 10 games each.

The number of teams have increased from 16 to 20. 

Also Read : Gleison Bremer is set to join Juventus for €45million

News Source : PTI


Share The Article:

Leave A Reply