US Masters T10 League Is Launched by T Ten Global Sports

The US Masters T10 League's inaugural season was announced by T Ten Global Sports, the Abu Dhabi T10's promoters
T Ten league

(Cricket News) Legendary cricketers who have left the international format will compete in the exhilarating 10-over contests, along with youthful players who are just starting out in the sport.

Ritesh Patel, the owner of SAMP Army Cricket Franchise – one of the main organisers of the American edition & League partner – said, “Excited to bring this fast explosive cricket format to the USA. Players participating in this tournament have huge following all over the globe and this is a great opportunity for American fans to witness this for the first time on American soil.”

The first US Masters T10 League will be held in the United States after six historic editions of the Abu Dhabi T10 and an impending Indian Masters League, according to T Ten Global Sports.

“T10 was founded in 2017 to bring to the format of a fast game like football and we are in the US now after 6 years. Since this is a fast, energetic, and action-based sport we thought US would be a great destination for a format like this.”

Cricketers including Corey Anderson, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, and other USA National and Domestic players were there for the opening of the US Masters T10 League.

“It’s a great honour to be a part of this format in the US, especially at this age. Everyone wants the older players to play again and so US Masters T10 will be a success,” says Misbah-ul-Haq.

Other American sports stars are also entering by purchasing ownership within teams in an effort to establish cricket as a popular sport in the US.

NBA Superstar Spencer Dinwiddie is joining the Morrisville Unity team.

“I am super excited to be a part of the US Masters T10 League and working alongside Shaji Ul Mulk and Ritesh Patel that are introducing this growing international sport of Cricket to America.”

“I’m excited to be a part of a growing international sport of Cricket coming to America,” said Kayvon Thibodeaux of the NY Giants NFL club. As he joins the T10 Team for the NY Warriors.

Six teams will compete in the league using the new quickest cricket format.

The SA T10 was formally announced on Sunday, and the reception featured entertainment from Indian stars Elnaaz Norouzi and Parvati Nair.
Also read: Over 60,000 spectators watch IPL action on JioCinema in the fan parks


Share The Article:

Leave A Reply

Related news